

# Electoral Review Sub-Committee Agenda

Date: Monday, 15th January, 2024

Time: 1.00 pm

Venue: Committee Suite 1, 2 & 3, Westfields, Middlewich Road,

Sandbach CW11 1HZ

The agenda is divided into 2 parts. Part 1 is taken in the presence of the public and press. Part 2 items will be considered in the absence of the public and press for the reasons indicated on the agenda and at the foot of each report.

It should be noted that Part 1 items of Cheshire East Council decision-making meetings are audio recorded and the recordings will be uploaded to the Council's website.

### PART 1 - MATTERS TO BE CONSIDERED WITH THE PUBLIC AND PRESS PRESENT

### Apologies for Absence

## 2. Declarations of Interest

To provide an opportunity for Members and Officers to declare any disclosable pecuniary interests, other registerable interests, and non-registerable interests in any item on the agenda.

### 3. Public Speaking / Open Session

In accordance with paragraph 2.24 of the Committee Procedure Rules and the Appendix on Public Speaking, as set out in the Constitution, a total period of 15 minutes is allocated for members of the public to put questions to the Sub-Committee on any matter relating to this agenda. Each member of the public will be allowed up to two minutes to speak; the Chair will have discretion to vary this where he/she considers it appropriate.

Members of the public wishing to speak are required to provide notice of this at least three clear working days in advance of the meeting.

### 4. Electoral Review

To consider any matters relating to the electoral review which may require a formal response by the Sub-Committee.

**Contact**: Paul Mountford, Democratic Services

**Tel**: 01270 686472

**E-Mail:** paul.mountford@cheshireeast.gov.uk

# 5. Warding Proposals

The Sub-Committee to continue its consideration of warding proposals.

At the conclusion of the formal business of the meeting, the Sub-Committee will move into informal session.

**Membership:** Councillors J Bratherton, C Browne (Vice-Chair), J Clowes, S Corcoran (Chair), C O'Leary, J Pearson, F Wilson and R Kain (Associate Non-Voting Member)